Exabot-Thumbnails?
Received a 500 error earlier this morning trying to post on Needcoffee. Checking the access logs it appears I have a new friend: Exabot-Thumbnails. Here's a sample line:
193.47.80.77 – - [14/Aug/2007:01:25:22 -0700] "GET /updates/tag/androids HTTP/1.0" 301 242 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Konqueror/3.5; Linux) KHTML/3.5.5 (like Gecko) (Exabot-Thumbnails)"
Apparently there's been some other Exabots in the past, but nothing that's specifically "Exabot-Thumbnails." There's no info on a site to check for who the hell owns this bot, nor, from what I can tell, is it nabbing my robots.txt file. So…evil bot = .htaccess smackdown by IP address.
If anybody knows anything more about this, let me know.
1 Comment »
RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

hi John
im writing here coz i do not know your email, sorry for that…
the thing is that id used some fragments of your electronic audio book (get on archive.org) that one of loveletters , by the way is great that piece, id really liked, thanx for bring us that..
ok i used some pieces of your voice for my song, im just a new artist of electronic music, from undergroung scene… hope theres no problem about that i used your voice, listen to it, and tellme if somethings wrong , ok?
thanx!!!
hugs and energy
pd. link: http://www.myspace.com/varodmd
by